8 community radios licensed

Chantelle Yohane |  2 months ago | top

The Broadcasting Authority of Zimbabwe has issued operating licences to eight more community radio stations.

In a statement, BAZ revelaled that the stations should be operational within eighteen months failure of which will translate to automatic revoking of the licenses as stipulated by the Broadcasting Services Act.

The 8 licenses were awarded to:

Chimanimani Community Radio Trust

Vemuganga Community radio trust

Ndau community radio trust

Twasumbuka community radio trust

Madziwa community radio trust

Patsaka Nyami Nyami community trust


Matobo community radio trust